THE ICEBREAKER BINGO

THE ICEBREAKER BINGO

Hello there,

I recently read about the Hashnode Hackathon and I had built a fun application rather a game just then. The game is simple it is bingo but the idea is to get people to talk to each other and know each other, this is a perfect game that you can play when you want to break the ice.

Furthermore, I am making the repository public, so feel free to clone it, add more questions, deploy, and play :D

Did I say deploy, yes I did. Vercel has made the build and deploy, process extremely easy for developers like me who are mainly into development and know little about hosting applications and stuff. My experience was as smooth as it could get. I created my account, linked my repo and then just added the required details and clicked Deploy, the first time it threw an error said some package was missing. I looked at it and realised I had installed that package globally and hence on my local it worked alright, I quickly added that to the package.json, pushed it again to git and clicked Deploy, within next 3 minutes or so my app was up and running in production.

Another important thing I'd want to highlight is it automatically sets up ci/cd pipeline for you, I made a few minor changes to my code and pushed it to github, it immediately picked up those and deployed the latest version of my app.

I urge you to have a look at my app here: %[theicebreakerbingo.vercel.app/]

Also all of this for absolutely zero cost, surely something I am always going to use for my personal projects :D

Link to the GitHub repo: %[github.com/bhavya2611/thebingoapp]

Happy Coding Folks :D

#VercelHashnode